gaudy.

It's the new black.

A Brief & Incomplete Poetic Analysis of Jason Mraz

Jason Mraz’s “I Won’t Give Up” has been on my mind. I can’t decide whether the lyrics drive me insane, or whether I approve of its call for committed romantic relationships, or whether it’s a masterpiece in contemporary music.

New York Public Library

So I did what all English majors (past, present and wannabe) do in a time of existential crisis: I diagrammed the poetic influences and questions posed by Mraz’s lyric.

The interactive poster (called a “glog”) is available here. Credit goes to Mraz for writing the lyrics, AZLyrics for posting them, Google Images/Youtube for pics and video, and Glogster for creating the interactive poster software. – Gabrielle

What do you think?

Information

This entry was posted on June 26, 2012 by .

The Gaudy Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

